Permissions

Permissions

Please note: Adjusting permissions is only possible for MyTerminal Administrators.

Introduction to permissions

A permission group allows you to restrict which MyTerminal features some of your users are allowed to access. In order to navigate to Permissions, click the user icon in the right top corner and click ‘Settings’.

Img

Within, ‘Settings’, switch to the ‘Permissions’ tab.

Img

Default permission group

Every MyTerminal company has a Default group. This group grants users access to all of the features for which your company has been authorized. New users are automatically added to this group. You can edit the group name and delete permissions or users from this group, but you cannot delete this group.

Create a permission group

To create a permission group, click ‘Add new group’ in the ‘Permissions’ overview.

  1. Enter a name for the permission group
  2. Select permissions to determine which features the users in this group are allowed to use (please note: the screenshot might show other permissions than you are able to select)
  3. Select the users that should be part of this permission group
  4. Click ‘Add group’ to create the group

Img

Edit a permission group

In order to edit a permission group, click on the permission group.

Img

Change the name, permissions, or users and click ‘Save changes’.

Delete a permission group

In order to delete a permission group, click on the permission group and click ‘Delete group’.

Img